Merge Customers In RepairDesk

If you have created multiple customer profiles for the same individual person and you want to avoid duplicate information in your RepairDesk account, then to merge the information about this person into a single customer profile in RepairDesk is the quickest and easiest solution.

In order to merge customer profiles, head to View Customer Details page as shown below



By clicking on Merge Customer button, user will be directed to following pop-up where he can select customer profiles to merge.



By clicking on Merge Customer button, user will get the following popup message



On hitting confirm, customer profiles will be merged.

Note: Once you have merged two customer profiles, you will not be able to unmerge them. All invoices, leads, tickets and estimates against those invoices will also be merged.




Feedback and Knowledge Base